Industrial Development Authority

The Campbell County Board of Supervisors established the Industrial Development Authority in 1969 to promote industry and develop trade in the area. Industrial Development Authorities are created under Title 15.1 of the Code of Virginia as a political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Virginia.

The Campbell County Industrial Development Authority (IDA) previously has and continues to take part in obtaining bank loans for various projects and developments, constructing buildings, applying for grants to support projects and serving as a conduit for bond activity with other entities. The IDA is able to stimulate growth through other financing options that only IDA's are able to offer. 

Please contact our office at (434) 592-9595 or email us at if interested in joining the authority.

Board Members

Name Title
Vance Driskill Chairman - Timberlake
Dennis Rosser Vice Chairman - Concord
George Rosser Secretary-Treasurer - Altavista
Jack Dean Rustburg
Frank Wright, Jr., Esquire IDA Attorney
Seat Open- TBA Brookneal
Don Wooldridge Spring Hill
Thomas Vaughan Sunburst