Economic Development Commission

The Board of Supervisors established the Campbell County Economic Development Commission (EDC) for the purpose of reviewing and recommending economic development projects for consideration. The EDC held its first meeting on December 12, 1997. A 12-member body, the ECD is comprised of community and business leaders appointed by the Board. The Commission consists of a representative from each electoral district, four at-large members and one agricultural representative. Each appointment is for a four-year term. 

Vacancies on County-wide boards and commissions periodically occur, both unexpectedly and as terms expire. You can indicate your interest and willingness to be considered for filling these vacancies by completing a simple application available on the County’s website. The county will refer to these applications whenever a position becomes open. The second page of the application lists all of the County’s boards and commissions. Be sure to indicate your interest in the Economic Development Commission, as well as any any special talent, experience, or educational preparation which might be helpful to the commission. As a member of the commission, you would be expected to attend at least 75% of the EDC meetings.

Commission Members

Name Title
Willie Jones Chairman - (Brookneal District)
George Rosser Member At Large (Industrial Development Authority)
Robert Layne Agricultural Representative
Kevin Davis Member At Large
Richard W. Carroll Concord District
Scott Blankinship Rustburg District
Hugh Bragg Spring Hill District
Dean Monroe Member At Large (Planning Commission)
Jeff Wells Member At Large (CCUSA)
Trish Hedges Timberlake District
Andrew Moore Altavista District
Paul Dowdy Sunburst District