Industrial Development Authority

Regular Meetings

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every other month
  • Supervisors Conference Room, Harberer Building in Rustburg

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available upon approval.
View Most Recent Minutes.


  • Vance Driskill, Chairman - Timberlake
  • Larry Dalton, Vice Chairman - Brookneal
  • George Rosser, Secretary - Treasurer - Altavista
  • J. Michael Davidson, IDA Assistant Secretary - Treasurer/Director of Economic Development

  • Frank Wright Jr., Esquire - IDA Attorney
  • Bre Davis, Administrative Staff Support
  • Greg Morris, Rustburg
  • Dennis Rosser, Concord


The Campbell County Board of Supervisors established the Industrial Development Authority in 1969 to promote industry and develop trade in the area. Industrial Development Authorities are created under Title 15.1 of the Code of Virginia as a political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Virginia.